Opinions and Reasons

An opinion is what you think or feel about something. A reason is why you think or feel that way. A ‘big’ word for a reason is a  justification. Here are some examples of our opinions about the fairy tale Red Riding hood.

I think Little Red Riding Hood will feed her Grandma because she has some cookies.”

I think that Little Red Riding Hood should know it’s the wolf because it looks like a wolf not a person!”

I think Little Red Riding Hood is feeling scared because the wolf is not her Grandmother.”

I think the big bad wolf will eat Grandma because he is hungry and thirsty,”

I think the Big Bad Wolf will eat Grandma and Little Red Riding Hood, because he has sharp teeth.

I think the wolf is angry because he is showing his big teeth.”

About Ms Salmon

I am a teacher in NSW, Australia. I use this blog for my students each year, and for collecting games, videos, images etc. for use with those classes.