End of Year Songs

Shh! Teachers and students only – don’t tell your families what songs we’re working on!

Kindergarten – What I Am

Teachers, click CC on the video for closed captions with the lyrics. Students, can you remember the actions?

Stage 1- You Can Count On Me

Stage 2- When I Grow Up

Stage 2 Tesla, you’re singing the alto part

Stage 2 Bell, you’re singing the soprano part

Stage 2’s in Banks, Ms Reed will choose your part – probably soprano. But this is what it should all sound like together!

And, just the instrumental:

whenigrowup-lyrics

This is where it’s from:

Stage 3 – For Good
Boys, you’ll be singing the alto part, where the notes go down.

Girls, sing the soprano part, where the notes go up.

Here’s both parts together:

And, just the instrumental accompaniment:

 

forgood-lyrics

This is how it could sound when we bring it all together.

About Ms Salmon

I am a teacher in NSW, Australia. I use this blog for my students each year, and for collecting games, videos, images etc. for use with those classes.

2 Comments

  1. Stage 2 have practiced a lot! we hope the audience likes it!

  2. I love the song that we stage 3’s are doing.