The Nervous System

Neocortex, frontal lobe… (Brainstem! Brainstem!)
Hippocampus, neural node
Right hemisphere.

Pons and cortex visual… (Brainstem! Brainstem!)
Sylvian fissure, pineal,
Left hemisphere.

Cerebellum left! Cerebellum right!
Synapse, hypothalamus,
Striatum, dendrite.

Axon fibers, matter gray… (Brainstem! Brainstem!)
Central tegmental pathway,
Temporal lobe.

White core matter, forebrain, skull… (Brainstem!Brainstem!)
Central fissure, cord spinal,
Parietal.

Pia mater! Meningeal vein!
Medulla oblongata and lobe limbic,
Microelectrodes…
The brain!

Now, how about some online brain games?

About Ms Salmon

I am a teacher in NSW, Australia. I use this blog for my students each year, and for collecting games, videos, images etc. for use with those classes.

7 Comments

  1. This is Cory I have been assigned to look and comment on your blog(not that don’t already). see ya on my next post. Remember I’ll be watching I always do.

    • What do you mean, watching us? Have you hacked into our schools camera system or something?? How scary!! Well, we’ll be watching you too, with our secret satelite cameras from space!

  2. Hey Cory,are you from Mr Alvaro or Mr Austin’s Class?

  3. Hehehe………….our secret satelite cameras from space?Wow,Mrs Klose you’re obviously joking.If you aren’t where is your space satelite camera. 😆

    • Yeah you got me, of course I’m joking 🙂 The secret cameras aren’t in space, they’re somewhere el… er, I mean, what secret cameras? 😉

  4. Well, the secret spy cameras from space. Very hilarious………….. 🙄