Weekly Wonderful Website: T1, W9

This week, I’ve chosen something a little different. We’re going to practice the vocabulary (language, words) that is important to division and multiplication. It’s important to understand these words in case you see them written in a maths word problem, so you’ll know what to do. Just to make it more interesting, there’s a word search to practice with. If you’d like to stay competitive, there’s a little timer under the word list, so you can see how long it takes you to find all the words. The words are in a different place each time you press new game.

mathwordsearch

About Ms Salmon

I am a teacher in NSW, Australia. I use this blog for my students each year, and for collecting games, videos, images etc. for use with those classes.

5 Comments

  1. Hi Miss Salmon,how are you?
    The ‘find a word game’ didnt work.
    I could not play it!!!!
    BYEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    cindy

    • Hmm, strange, it works on my computer…Why don’t you try again, maybe the website was down when you tried.

      By the way, I solved it in 1:58

  2. I think this is a find a word.

  3. Hi S2S
    That find a word was sorta hard but eventually I got there 😀 it was very fun!

    byebye
    😀

    • Glad to see you’re still visiting and playing along 🙂 I’ve always enjoyed find-a-words, and it’s a good way to practice vocabulary.